Exhibition: Lords of Art by Tabitha wa Thuku, Mar. 24-29 2014 @ the Shifteye Gallery – Priory Place

March 23, 2014 at 5:21 pm 3 comments

Lords of Art
Artists are the Lords of Art!

Join Tabitha wa Thuku as she showcases a collection of her art

Opening: Monday, March 24 2014 at 5 pm
Venue: the Shifteye Gallery (Priory Place, Argwings Kodhek Rd. Hurlingham)
Location details: Map

The exhibition runs until 29th March,2014

Entry filed under: art exhibits. Tags: , , , , , .

Party: Kenya Nights presents AND.ID Live, Mar. 29 2014 @ Ebony Lounge – formerly The Loft Show/School Production: We Will Rock You, Mar. 26-28 2014 @ Braeburn Garden Estate School

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mahustlerszone  |  March 24, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    Reblogged this on Embakasi Reloaded.

    Reply
  • 2. Tabitha Wa Thuku  |  March 31, 2014 at 2:35 am

    The Shifteye Gallery is a new place and am sure its also going to grow. Having a place to exhibite art is a great move. 1st its to market the space to the artists. The place is a great and if you spend enough time its will attract you and equally my art is not an instact eye catcher and it deliberate as i want people to take time and also to allow me time to enjoy my art too. I normally dont like when my art sells like sukuma. I move slowly but i will reach safe. I was exhibiting my seasons and i will still show more if i can handle the cost of framing. Discouraging me is hardening me and giving me reasons to hold my art. Artists are not giving sweets they are mind drillers.

    Reply
  • 3. Tabitha Wa Thuku  |  March 31, 2014 at 4:06 am

    welcome my exhibition in Denmark

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Nairobi Now Weekly!

Make the most of Nairobi Now: Subscribe to our weekly email

Follow Nairobi Now on Twitter


