Stand a chance to win a month of free yoga @ Bikram Yoga Nairobi

July 16, 2012 at 10:15 am 10 comments


Kenya’s first Bikram Yoga studio is coming to Nairobi! Opening Soon!, 2nd Floor, Lavington Green Shopping Centre, Nairobi.

Bikram Yoga is a 90 minute series of 26 Hatha yoga postures and two breathing exercises, carried out in a room heated to 40 degrees celcius and 40 percent humidity. The combined heat and humidity increase muscle flexibility and can help to prevent injuries. Bikram Yoga is also very detoxifying, releasing large numbers of toxins through the breath and through the skin by sweating.

Because of the combination of the heat and the sequence of postures, the practise is very intense, and has dramatic and immediate results. This yoga is highly addictive. Hundreds of thousands of normal people around the world have been cured of physical ailments, anxiety and stress, and have dropped several dress sizes in the process.

Bikram Yoga Nairobi is offering members a beautiful studio with a state of the art heated yoga room, large changing rooms and showers, free unlimited purified drinking water, a juice and smoothie bar, and yoga clothing boutique.

for more info www.bikramyoganairobi.com

Stand a chance to win a month of free yoga at Bikram Yoga Nairobi worth Kes16,000 by answering the following question by Friday 20 2012:

Why do you need Bikram Yoga Nairobi in your life?

Leave a comment to this post in our facebook page

Entry filed under: classes, competitions, sport. Tags: .

Screenings: Sinema Hot Sun Showcase, Jul. 14 2012 @ Goethe Acting Workshop with Hollywood Director & Actor Neil Shell, Aug. 18-20 2012 @ Hillcrest College on State House

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynette Sogoh  |  July 16, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    I lost some weight this year and I’d like to keep it off. Also I changed office and would like to expel some stress.

    Reply
  • 2. maki  |  July 17, 2012 at 12:13 pm

    I have been in slump for 4 years ,i added weight ,went into depression , lost my self esteem and confidence , i lost focus,and in all energy ,if i can get this chance of Bikram yoga , which has been highly recommended to me by friends ,i am positive sure it will put me on a path of healthy living again .

    Reply
  • 3. Hamida Ursula  |  July 17, 2012 at 10:57 pm

    I have suffered from cold feet and hands for a very long time and i believe Bikram yoga will help me with this situation. I also believe it is a good way to reduce stress in order to live a productive life.

    Reply
  • 4. Bella  |  July 18, 2012 at 9:26 am

    I just broke up with a guy I dated for five years, due to this I added extra weight due to stress eating. If I can get this Bikram yoga, it will help me lose the extra weight and also channel all this anger & disappointment I have out of my system and just get some peace back in my life to be able to pick up the pieces and move on

    Reply
  • 5. Lizzy  |  July 21, 2012 at 9:45 pm

    Broken out of a 2 year abusive relationship, with hard substance abuse. I’m clean now 3 months and going strong – just finding it hard to integrate back into society, lost most of my friends, still get anxiety attacks and times of depression.
    I’m not able to afford the course right now, working to build my life back together, taking each day at a time, my family has been very supportive.Your free month offer, I feel, would def help me to FULL recovery, a commitment to look forward to, extra detox and a chance to meet new people with a healthy and positive outlook in life. =)

    Reply
  • 6. gianlucacrispi  |  July 23, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    and…. the winner is… MAKI!!! Congratulations!!
    Bikram Yoga Nairobi will soon contact you by e-mail.

    Reply
  • 7. Anupama  |  August 16, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    I have relocated here last year and the sudden change in lifestyle has added on the pounds!I would love to experience for myself what lakhs of people all over the globe are recommending!

    Reply
  • 8. Milcah Anyango Weke  |  June 6, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    :O i always have a lot of stres due to lack of job & sometimes i feel like comiting suicide, doing bad things eg seling my body. I came to realise when i practise yoga @ home just alone i feel relaxed, though i dn’t no many that i would like to no if you will accept me, thanks for your concern.

    Reply
  • 9. penis advantage - http://www.penisadvantage911.com/  |  June 8, 2013 at 4:01 am

    So to insure maximal effects with minimal hazards as ahead of time as 2 calendar weeks.
    At that time, you saw inches added on penis bigger with only their hands, they look at me same I am the dumbest man on the
    satellite. When you sense trouble, so it means are the
    basic penis advantage reviews.

    Reply
  • 10. debt  |  June 9, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    You also need to remember is that these debt consolidation are usually an
    effective means to fix financial loan problems. T pay your loan it has many advantages
    for you. They re going to file for bankruptcy, this won’t be possible for years. Government debt consolidation are available in your country.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Nairobi Now Weekly!

Make the most of Nairobi Now: Subscribe to our weekly email

Follow Nairobi Now on Twitter


